Affordable Care Act vs. ObamaCare

Posted: October 3, 2013 in Our Government is Unfair
Tags: , ,

I know Jimmy Kimmel is an actor and comedian and some people may not look at him as a “great news source,” but his idea of quizzing pedestrians about The Affordable Care Act and ObamaCare, was brilliant. It turned out that most people DISAGREED ObamaCare but AGREED with The Affordable Care Act. What they OBVIOUSLY don’t know is that….THEY’RE THE SAME THING! Clearly, a lot of people are uninformed about what is going on in the world. This, leaves me speechless.

Here are some responses from the pedestrians who were interviewed:

“I just think there’s a lot of holes in it and that it needs to be revamped. I just think it hasn’t been thought out,” one person says when asked why she doesn’t like Obamacare. When asked about the Affordable Care Act, she responds, “It’s better but I’m not happy with that, either.”

“Just the name says it all,” adds another man, who said he’d sign up for the Affordable Care Act but not Obamacare.

I am so glad the people who do not support ObamaCare, but support the Affordable Care Act are so informed. This is honestly pathetic.

recent CNBC poll found 46 percent of respondents said they are opposed to Obamacare. But only 37 percent of the same people taking part in the poll say they oppose the Affordable Care Act.

 

Comments
  1. collegiatesarah says:

    I also wrote a post about this clip too. I found it very entertaining. I mostly talked about how the wording of the question probably had some influence on people’s responses. If you asked someone who does not like Obama if they preferred Obamacare or the ACA, they most likely would not say that they prefer Obamacare.

    But honestly, I feel like most people would say anything if you put a camera in front of them. Even if they’re not knowledgable in what they’re being asked about.

    • warPOWERtics says:

      I agree with your point about people saying anything in front of a camera. The ironic part about this is I was talking to someone about how Jimmy Kimmel went around asking what they agree/disagree with: The Affordable Care Act or ObamaCare, and the individual responded “I forget, can you explain the differences to me again about The ACA and ObamaCare?” ….I was speechless.

Leave a Reply

