Killing a Young Girl Over the Internet

Posted: September 14, 2013 in Our Government is Unfair
Tags: , , , , ,

Cyberbullying: overpowering a young mind

Due to cyberbullying from MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS, yes MIDDLE SCHOOL, a 12-year-old girl, named Rebecca Sedwick,  committed suicide because she just couldn’t take the bullying anymore. Don’t people have respect for one another anymore? Why cant police do anything about those girls who bullied Rebecca? They say only the schools can do something about it. Well let me tell you something: screw the school system. An INNOCENT LITTLE GIRL killed herself because people were constantly messaging her mean and rude things. Those girls should have to pay for what they did to Rebecca. Those girls should be held responsible for everything they did to cause that girl depression and to have suicidal thoughts.

Rebecca

Rebecca and her mom

Sometimes people use the word “depression” in the most relaxed way. “I failed my test, I’m so depressed.” “Oh no, my pen doesn’t work, this is so depressing.” That is NOT depression nor is it anywhere near it. Depression: “I don’t want to die, I just want the pain to go away.” “I can’t move, I don’t want to talk to my friends or family, there isn’t anything in life to look forward to, I just want to sleep forever.” “What is the plan to kill myself? Do I have one? When should I do it?” All of those ARE SIGNS OF DEPRESSION. Why can’t people see the difference?

Rebecca2

Rebecca was home-schooled after being bullied the first time, and when she moves to a NEW middle school, she gets BULLIED again! Why can’t that go under stalking? Harassment? Verbal harassment? Forget “free speech.” I understand you have the right to say whatever the hell you want, but people should have that right taken away if there is a suicide in the end. This is such bullshit. Girls are mean, we all know that. No matter how young or old they are, they will continue to be mean to one another. Florida should allow their law enforcement to punish every single one of those girls who bullied Rebecca. What if it was their child? Cyberbullying is just going to keep happening; we’re letting it happen because there is no punishment for that and people know that. I don’t care what age you are, bullying and cyberbullying need to be stopped and there has to be someone out there to enforce it.

Leave a Reply

